Tags

, , , , , , ,

ImageImage

 

If love has taught me anything, life is full of surprises. When tragedy hits we feel helpless. Our perfect world, changed forever, and forced upon you. You had no control, no decision, fate has gifted you with a harsh reality.

We are often so distraught by what has happened that we forget our energy should be spent on what we should do. Don’t get me wrong, I’ve been there, I know what it’s like. Tragedy, cripples you, strips you of any security, and makes you feel defeated. The idea that you could overcome such an event seems impossible. 

The truth is, you never really overcome a tragedy, but you become stronger. Excellence is a habit, and you just have to take it day by day. Somedays you will fail, but you just keep trying. It is so easy to become bitter and hate when something bad happens, but it is so hard to live with yourself when you do. Try to see the positive of a situation, and to find lessons in all challenges. The more you understand, the easier it is to accept. My heart is broken, but it is not sour. I still can love, and that makes me a survivor.

