Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Image

Ok ladies so, maybe I do not have a magic potion for you guys, and maybe getting over him in 10 days is not possible, but I do have some tips that helped me get through the toughest days.

Tip 1: If you feel like crying, then cry your heart out. There are proven studies that crying reduces stress.

Tip 2: Become buddies with your favorite music. Whatever your favorite music maybe, pick music that puts you in a positive mood, and constantly plug those headphones in your ears.  If you feel like something sad, then this is good to. It will help you cry and get all the sad emotions out.

Tip 3: Mornings. It’s one of the hardest time of the day. You get this feeling, of emptiness, and sadness, and all you want to do is to curl yourself up into a little ball. My tip is having soothing music, right at your fingertips. I have a stereo player right next to my bed and I just press play as soon as I wake up, and it changes my mood quite quickly. Whatever music you know will get you out of bed, have it within hands reach, because we both know if its even 3 steps away, we wont get up to turn it on.

Tip 4: Detox! Mind, body, soul! Make sure you are eating well. You cant imagine how much what you eat is affecting how you feel. Unfortunately, when we are depressed, the last thing we do is care about what we put in our bodies. If you are too overwhelmed, at least give green tea a try. I like to take two tea bags,and make a very thick tea, and I drink it when I feel anxiety, or stress. After I am done with the tea I put them over my eyes, and it also takes the puffiness away.

Tip 5: Take a social media Vacay! At least one week, stay away from facebook, twitter, skype, email, etc. Do whatever you can to isolate yourself from your ex. This is the hardest thing to do, and you will feel horrible, but trust me, it will help you in the end, to physically adapt to the change that you can no longer keep close contact with your former loved one.

Tip 6: Switch off that phone. Even for just a couple days, it relieves you of waiting every second by the phone, hoping he will call. Instead, go for a walk, watch a favorite movie, hang out with friends, play with your animals, do whatever to pass the time.

Tip 7: Take a bath. Soak in a warm bath with your favorite LUSH product or bubble bath. Smack on some face mask, light some scented candles and relax. Crying in the bath is also Highly recommended. If you are extremely sad, i recommend eating a tub of ice cream in the tub…super amazing!

Tip 8: Stay busy! Start cleaning, volunteering, working, do whatever you can to distract yourself. The key is to just get through the day.

Tip 9: Random acts of kindness. You will be surprised how helping others will make you feel better. Sometimes, there is nothing you can do about your situation, but you can always help someone else. Every time I realize I made a little difference, I get this warm, happy feeling.

Tip 10: Find a picture of yourself when you were a little girl. Take that picture and put it somewhere you can see many times in a day. Remind yourself of your inner child, and the girl you once were.

Tip 11: Journal. Start a journal and write letters to your ex. Say whatever you feel, whatever, you wanted to say but couldn’t. If writing is not your cup of tea, draw, or anything creative. If you are not artsy, then maybe something sporty. Whatever it is, find a release for your bottled up emotions.

Tip 12: Stop negative thinking. We all do it. Breakups ruin your confidence, and its easy to get on the wheel of self torture. If you start hearing self bullying, STOP! This is the moment to challenge yourself to Love yourself.

Tip13: Meditate. Give Yoga a try. Come on just try it.

Tip 14: Never give up. I know it is hard and it feels like you will never ever feel better. Take care of the bad times, and I promise the good times will come on there own.

Tip 15: Jump to the future. Try to imagine yourself in the future looking back at this moment. You will reach your destination, just like you have in every other moment in your life. 🙂

I wish you all well, and that your precious hearts heal well. 🙂 xxx

