Tags

, , , , , ,

Image

It is so strange to be back home, in the room and bed that I grew up in. It’s amazing how the sounds and smells do not change, even though everything else has.

For those of you, new to my blog, I had been living in Europe for almost 8 years studying the violin and giving concerts. Recently, I packed up all my things and my glamorous life and moved back home.

I miss Europe terribly, and part of me wonders if I should have fought harder to stay? My instincts tell me I did the right thing, but my heart is homesick. My life was there, and I have to rebuild a completely new one. All of my friends here have married, or moved on with life. Even the way I dress is noticeably different from the beach style in my city. I had no idea I had changed so much.

I don’t feel like I completely belong anywhere.

