Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

image

As I stumbled across this biblical quote which I posted, I had to think and wonder, is it okay to hate evil? What is Hate?  According to Wikipedia it is a “deep and emotional extreme dislike that can be directed against individuals, entities, objects, or ideas. Hatred is often associated with feelings of anger and a disposition towards hostility. ” I always find it comical when extremely “religious people” spout hatred for anyone that disagrees with their beliefs? Gandhi once said:
I am also passionate about this issue today because I am following the Jodi Arias case, right now. We all know what she did was awful, and what we would describe as evil. She has admitted to the fact she was the killer, and her defense is trying to make it seem like self defense. Although I don’t believe it was self defense, and I believe she should be in jail for the rest of her life, I do not believe we have the right to put her to death. It’s disgusting to see the hatred directed towards her by the media and public. It feels like a public witch hunt, with the attitude that we can commit evil on her because she did. What makes us any better then? Is that not stooping to the same level? In my opinion, we should all listen intently to her testimony whether true or not and with open hearts try to understand how this happened so we can learn from it. In my heart I believe the root of hate is evil, and therefore the result of it is also evil. If we want to live in a better world where Good will prevail then maybe we should replace the Hate with Love.
